I seem to have broken a toe

Noticed yesterday that my most troublesome toe (second toe, right foot) is swollen and has a nasty bruise. I’m sure I accidently kicked one of the pesky bed supports and that now the toe is broken. It’s not like it hasn’t happened before and there’s not much they can do about it. This morning I noticed that the bruising is spreading down into the foot on either side of the toe. So I’ve buddy-taped the thing and I’m wearing my new moccasins.  I’m going to elevate it and stay off of it as much as possible. At least, with the neuropathy, it doesn’t hurt much.

It would have to be my right foot… things always happen to my right foot. Maybe the Lord doesn’t want me to drive….

One thought on “I seem to have broken a toe

  1. Hey, T, look at the bright side. It gives you a legitimate excuse to sit around on the comp all day! It could be worse. I sent a person to the hospital yesterday with a Bloodsugar of 888! Today, I had one who bottomed out at under 20….just remember that with the neuropathy, you need to keep closer watch on that toe.TAKE CARE! There\’s only one Tikatu

Leave a Reply

